Reasons To Be Cheerful

We are the person in charge that create our own happiness

Greatness Via Passion

Earlier this year I came across the expression, ‘Reasons To Be Cheerful’. At the time I was spending the afternoon volunteering at the local youth centre helping out with some of the activities for the young people who came along.

From the moment I arrived to the moment I left it was constant chaos! These were good kids; smart, talented, funny and fun to be around though when not under adult supervision were out of control and unfortunately often on the wrong side of the law.

It was an interesting afternoon in which I had to intervene in some rather curious activities… things I’m still trying to remove from my memory! How the regular youth leaders deal with such craziness every second day is beyond me!

At the end of the afternoon’s proceedings the other leaders and I sat down for a short debrief. We slowly worked our way through…

View original post 328 more words

