Life is About Spontaneous Things

Sometimes, I was the one who really like the philosophy. And Lao Tzu, was a Chinese philosopher which all his words can fascinate me. He is one of my favorites. There are four quotes from him that i really like. Yeah, for some reason, every read it, i became really appreciate life that i live. Here it goes.

 

Lao-Tzu

Lao Tzu

(1)

If you are depressed,
You are living in the past
If you are anxious,
you are living the future
If you are at peace,
You are living in the present

(2)
Be content with what you have, rejoice in the way things are
When you realize there is nothing lacking,
The whole world belongs to you

(3)
If you want to awaken all of humanity, then awaken all of yourself
if you want to eliminate the suffering in the world, then eliminate all that is dark
and negative i yourself. Truly, the greatest gift you have to give is that of your own self-transformation.

And the last is my favourite one…

(4)
Last January, i broke my heart into pieces and thought that life has to be unfair to me. The last two months i let go a huge resentment and disappointment from my heart until i finally overcame the pain and sadness. Now i`m looking at one of the beautiful scenery of Norway with Icelandic best friend beside me,having a special person waiting for me back home, and experiencing such an unconditional bond of friendship like never before.

Universe has been teaching me something very important: that good things will happen to those who keep on having faith.
I send you love from here and hoping that miracle will soon come to you who never give up. “Life is a series of natural and spontaneous changes. Don`t resist them; that only creates sorrow. Let reality be reality.Let things flow naturally forward in whatever way they like.”

~~~

(October 28th, 2013. On an empty space, in the corner of Yogyakarta)

